The Woman Eats Chocolate Test

Last night, I ate my mum’s chocolate.

She left it in my fridge.

I told her that doing so would be a big mistake.

My wide eyes added extra emphasis to the word “big.”

She said, “I’m sure you’ll be able to control yourself.”

And then she left.

Two hours later her chocolate was gone.

You can’t say I didn’t warn her.

And what woman in her right mind lets another gate-keep her chocolate?

I slept very well.

And you know what, I’d do the same thing again.

She’s just knocked at my door. This should be interesting…

Spinny out.

4 Comments on “The Woman Eats Chocolate Test”

  1. I too succumbed yesterday, to a dollop of what is known as lava cake. It was so good I wanted to go to confession after eating it, and I’m not even Catholic.

  2. I have issued similar warnings which were similarly ignored. Fools.


Leave a Reply

