Spinster’s Suvival Guide to LA – I want to hear from you!

Hello fellow spinatas,

I’m compiling a list of hints and tips about how to survive as a single woman (of a certain age) in a big city.

I’d love to hear how you cope with life alone in LA.

The good and the bad and the downright fugly.

I think even more so than London, where I’m originally from, LA a tough place to live. Don’t get me started on healthcare (I have friends meeting dodgy doctors in parking lots here just to save a few quid) or the fact that unless you drive or have money for a driver, you are virtually stranded.

So let’s hear how you cope. And not just with the disasters but life on a daily basis.

All contributions gratefully received!

Spinny out

 

Leave a Reply

